Date21 Nov 2018 (Wed)
TitleCareer Talk - Application of mathematics and computer technology in finance
SpeakerMr. Fei Yang (Deputy General Manager & Head of Operations of WorldQuant China)

Date22 Nov 2018 (Thu)
TitleWorking Seminar - Maxwell's demons from old age to conception
SpeakerProfessor Antoine Danchin (President, AMAbiotics SAS (a biotech company), France & Member of the French Academy of Sciences)

Date23 Nov 2018 (Fri)
TitleHong Kong Probability Seminar (at HKUST)
SpeakerRongfeng Sun (National U of Singapore) & Tomohiro Sasamoto (Tokyo Institute of Technology)

Date24 Nov 2018 (Sat)
TitleHong Kong Geometry Colloquium (at HKU)
SpeakerProfessor Mark G. Lawrence (Nazarbayev U, Republic of Kazakhstan) & Professor Rong Du (East China Normal U)

Date26 Nov 2018 (Mon) - 30 Nov 2018 (Fri)
TitleBig Data Challenges for Predictive Modeling of Complex Systems on November 26 - 30, 2018

Date29 Nov 2018 (Thu) - 03 Dec 2018 (Mon)
TitleWorkshop on Crystal Bases, Cluster Algebras, and Poisson Geometry on November 29 - December 3, 2018

Date04 Dec 2018 (Tue)
TitleColloquium - Understanding manifold-structure data via geometric modeling and learning
SpeakerProfessor Rongjie Lai (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (RPI), USA)

Date04 Dec 2018 (Tue)
TitleColloquium - Sparse NOMA: A Closed-Form Characterization
SpeakerProfessor Shlomo Shamai (Technion-Israel Institute of Technology)

Date07 Dec 2018 (Fri)
TitleRambling in Mathematics Lecture Series - How to Bake Pi: making abstract Mathematics tasty
SpeakerDr. Eugenia Cheng 鄭樂雋博士 (Scientist in Residence, School of the Art Institute of Chicago; Honorary Fellow of Pure Mathematics, U of Sheffield)